GastroMami

Learning to cook … one kid at a time

small style: leftover Christmas January 19, 2012

Filed under: Small Style — gastromami @ 8:05 pm

Is he not just the cutest?

I recently read a post, or FB status, or tweet or something online about moms

and how we can’t wait to get our toddlers into bed

and then, once they are asleep, we moms look at pictures & cry about how fast they are growing up

That is me tonight

Ren has discovered that the best way to get my attention is to Wake Fiona Up

Seriously!?!?

So, after getting angry & stressed & re-rocking my baby for the 3rd time & hugging my toddler so tight because I really just want to yell

I went into iPhoto to organize and saw this picture from my parent’s caroling party

Can’t resist this kid …

On Ren:

Hat:  Zeus’ “Danta” hat

Shirt:  Bit’z Kids

Pants:  Gap

Linking up at Small Style on Mama Loves Papa

 

2 Responses to “small style: leftover Christmas”

  1. Morgan Says:

    Oh, he is just SO cute! My 3 year old has been doing the same thing to my little one. Ugh! At least I’m not alone in it. 🙂

  2. Kim Says:

    Haha! I can totally relate! I am so ready for bedtime by the end of the day, yet I lay in bed relating stories form the day to my husband wishing the babe was awake so I could cuddle and play! Just can’t get enough of her!


Leave a Reply

