GastroMami

Learning to cook … one kid at a time

NYC Wrap-Up November 27, 2011

Filed under: Things that make me smile — gastromami @ 6:22 pm

I didn’t blog every day this month

I did post 25 days in a row which, I believe, is more than I posted in the first 6 months of Fiona’s life!

My participation in National Blog Posting Month did help me get back on the writing-wagon so I will, I am promising myself!, be back more often!

Tonight, I am exhausted!

New York City is fabulous but after parades & eating & drinking & biking & the circus & playgrounds & the park & Chinatown & Little Italy & Vietnamese lunches & pie & euchre & wine & stroller napping I am one tired mama

Here are some highlights of the trip!

 

Brooklyn

   

 

Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

   

 

Dinner and post-dinner (pre-pie) walk in Central Park

   

 

The Big Apple Circus

 

Nursing and playing in Central Park

 

Sunrise … Sunset

 

 

Goofing around in Soho

Night y’all

 

Leave a Reply

