GastroMami

Learning to cook … one kid at a time

Small Style: 67˚ in November? I am in PA, right? November 10, 2011

Filed under: Small Style,Things that make me smile — gastromami @ 7:28 am

I bailed on my friend today

We were supposed to go to the zoo but, after over a week being shut up in the house with sick kids, I was completely selfish and canceled the zoo in favor of dropping both kids with the gym’s sitter so I could spend 90 minutes ALONE, with music, getting out some aggression

I can’t even describe how great that was

I was so happy after that I happily headed, full of energy, to the park for a picnic

where I ran into another friend – a new friend from my old neighborhood that I miss, even though we have only known each other a few months

It was great

  


 

 

I am in Pennsylvania

Sad about the news from Penn State this past week

Happy about 67˚ in November

On Ren:

Sweatshirt:  Children’s Place

Shirt:  Gap

Jeans:  Gap

Shoes:  Crocs (on the wrong feet but he did “by myself!”) via Zappos

* I hated Crocs – that is until I realized that he could put them on ALL BY HIMSELF!  One less thing I have to do to get out the door?  Sold!

On Fiona:

Sweater:  Boutique Collection i.e. Best Sweater Ever (hand me down from cousin Charlotte)

Cardigan:  Zutano via The Mini Social

Shirt:  Gap

Pants:  Bungalow BeBe

Socks:  Babylegs via Zulily

Shoes:  See Kai Run

Linking up at Small Style at Mama Loves Papa

** Every one of these pictures were taken on my iPhone & have not been altered

*** That is why I will NEVER give up my iPhone

 

2 Responses to “Small Style: 67˚ in November? I am in PA, right?”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Love my iphone, too! And I miss those temperatures!!!

    Steph

  2. ingrid Says:

    I love the way you have captured that glorious fall sunshine. it looks magical.


Leave a Reply

