GastroMami

Learning to cook … one kid at a time

Small Style: The Washer November 3, 2011

Filed under: Small Style — gastromami @ 6:02 am

Did you hear about the family with the washer in their living room?

Who, me, Mama?

I’m not playing with this washer, no way Jose!

   

My beautiful washer & dryer that I’ve made Reny drag across the United States, out of the house, into the apartment, out of the apartment & into the house (as a cloth-diapering mama I need a good washer!)

just didn’t fit down the stairs with the 24″ clearance

And so they sat, and sat, and sat in the living room, where my musically-inclined toddler thought they were giant drums!, until I sold them on Craiglist to a well-deserving young couple, 4 months pregnant, that was so excited to have their very own washer & dryer before the baby arrived (oh my, they have no idea how much they will need it!)

My own husband didn’t realize how much we needed our own washer & dryer until he helped me load up our clothes to take to the laundromat until the new set arrived,  “We went through ALL THESE CLOTHES in 1 week!?”

(and to think I was being conservative in what we wore!)

The benefit of going to the laundromat?

ALONE TIME

READING TIME

ME TIME

Thanks to the fact that chefs have all sorts of connections – we got hooked up with the Most Beautiful washer and dryer E.V.E.R.

Which sat in the living room

So Ren could play “drums,” again.

On Ren:

Shirt:  Mini Rotation via The Mini Social

Pants:  Gap

Shoes:  New Balance via Zappos

Linking up at Small Style on Mama Loves Papa

 

Leave a Reply

