GastroMami

Learning to cook … one kid at a time

small style July 28, 2011

Filed under: Small Style — gastromami @ 6:35 am

I love my daughter

but I have to admit that the thought of all those cute boy clothes remaining boxed up (for a couple more years)

makes me a little sad.

Don’t get me wrong – I’m loving my endless quest for  cute girl clothes but there is something that I just really love about a classic boy look.  You know, the “throw on a pair of pants and t-shirt and look cool” look that boys either have or don’t

(and, being his mother, I believe my son “has”)

Cubs hat:  hand me down from cousin Sergio

Red face:  compliments of the East Coast Heatwave

Amber necklace:  Inspired by Finn via Green Baby Bargains

“Hola” t-shirt:  Tea Collection, gift from his Tia Lindy (and her boat)

Shorts:  Gymboree (size 12-18 months from last summer – skinny kid!)

Shoes:  Keen (Zappos)

Duck Whistle:  Ride the Ducks, Philadelphia

I’ve been wanting to link up for Small Style at Mama Love Papa for months now but was unable to get my act together

I snapped this picture of Ren on my iPhone during a Starbucks/BigJumpsMama! date the other day and couldn’t resist how cute he is looking; even though the evidence of “boy no longer baby” is clear as day and, I must admit, makes me a little sad

 

5 Responses to “small style”

  1. My Gray has that same shirt. Love it!

    Steph

  2. Tiffany Says:

    He is cute and certainly stylish even if it is shorts and a tee. Love to see the little guys on Small Style!

  3. Morgan Says:

    Oh, Ren is so adorable! I’m so glad you decided to link up with Small Style today. Thank you!

    I totally agree- boys clothes are so effortlessly cool. All my boys wear are shorts/jeans and t-shirts and it’s definitely simple and classic.

  4. ingrid Says:

    Yep, that is one cool boy. I know exactly what you mean. I love my girls but I do love that casual easy style that my boys pull off so well.


Leave a Reply

