GastroMami

Learning to cook … one kid at a time

Let it Be May 3, 2011

Filed under: Things that make me smile — gastromami @ 2:05 pm

There are many reasons why I’m Catholic

Well, really I’m Catholic because that is how I was raised.

But, the main reason I have remained a Catholic

is Mary.

And at no point in my life am I more grateful to have our Blessed Mother in my life than right now

‘Cause only God (and Jesus’ mama as Ren calls her) knows how many Hail Marys I’ve whispered during the the past week

… at bedtime with 2 kids crying …

… as I watch Ren practice his “jumping” from higher and higher perches …

… as Fiona gets squeezed loved to death …

… when I take a survey of what is not getting done around my house …

… when Ren grabs my coffee cup and dumps it all over my clean & folded laundry …

and I just can’t get to one while I am nursing, changing a diaper, consoling or kissing the other one

“When I find myself in times of trouble, mother Mary comes to me,
speaking words of wisdom, let it be.
And in my hour of darkness she is standing right in front of me,
speaking words of wisdom, let it be.”


 

2 Responses to “Let it Be”

  1. Alina Alfonso Says:

    And since we are in May, the month of Mary, she will be with all of you all the more! Lots of love to all of you. Abuela

  2. Jana Says:

    It DOES get easier! Lots and lots easier. Well, actually, maybe easier isn’t quite accurate–your tolerance of crying and messy houses and dirty laundry all increase, which will make life manageable and JOYFUL again. Whether or not you feel so now, just the fact that you care at all show how wonderful of a mother you actually are. That’s right, let it be!


Leave a Reply

